Southampton: Saints submit their 25-man 2020/21 Premier League squad

Southampton have submitted their 25-man squad to the Premier League to confirm which players can represent them in the 2020/21 season.

Two separate lists have been sent in that detail the senior players that make up most of the first-team and then Under-21 players and youth academy scholars that can step into Ralph Hasenhuttl’s plans when needed.

20 senior players have been listed, whilst there are nine Under-21 players who are either first-team players or have senior appearances to their name in the past.

Saints have a youthful squad at the moment and are looking to develop players to their full potential – hopefully a blend of talent that will push them back into the top half of the Premier League once again.

The full group of names can be found below:

Ralph Hasenhuttl of Southampton (Photo by Robin Jones/Getty Images)

Senior players

Che Adams

Stuart Armstrong

Jan Bednarek

Ryan Bertrand

Moussa Djenepo

Fraser Forster

Danny Ings

Tyreke Johnson

Kingsley Latham

Harry Lewis

Shane Long

Alex McCarthy

Sam McQueen

Nathan Redmond

Jack Stephens

Jannik Vestergaard

Oriol Romeu

Theo Walcott

Kyle Walker-Peters

James Ward-Prowse

Under-21 players

Mohammed Salisu

David Agbontohoma

Goran Babic

Sam Bailey

Edward Beach

Sam Bellis

Sean Brennan

Ethan Burnett

Jack Bycroft

Matthew Carson

Kgaogelo Chauke

Teddy Davey

Lucas Defise

Ibrahima Diallo

Diamond Edwards

Will Ferry

Ryan Finnigan

Matthew Hall

Alex Jankewitz

Seamas Keogh

Pascal Kpohomouh

Kameron Ledwidge

Gustav Lillienberg

Ramello Mitchell

James Morris

Dan Nlundulu

Thomas O’Connor

Michael Obafemi

Kazeem Olaigbe

Oludare Olufunwa

Zuriel Otseh-Taiwo

Leon Pambou

Lewis Payne

Luke Pearce

Kayne Ramsay

Enzo Robise

Jeremi Rodriguez

Fedel Ross-Lang

Marco Rus

Tommy Scott

Callum Slattery

Benni Smales-Braithwaite

Will Smallbone

Jayden Smith

Allan Tchaptchet

Nathan Tella

Will Tizzard

Kaya Tshaka

Jack Turner

Yan Valery

Jake Vokins

Caleb Watts

Harvey Woods

Oliver Wright

25 senior team positions (predicted)

Goalkeepers: Alex McCarthy, Fraser Forster, Harry Lewis

Full-Backs: Kyle Walker-Peters, Yan Valery, Ryan Bertrand, Jake Vokins

Centre-Backs: Jan Bednarek, Jack Stephens, Mohammed Salisu, Jannik Vestergaard

Central-Midfielders: James Ward-Prowse, Oriol Romeu, Will Smallbone, Ibrahima Diallo, Callum Slattery

Wingers/Attacking-Midfielders: Nathan Redmond, Moussa Djenepo, Stuart Armstrong, Theo Walcott, Nathan Tella

Strikers: Danny Ings, Che Adams, Michael Obafemi, Shane Long